Johnson County Election Office
Address Lookup

Calendar Countdown

  • The election office is located at 2101 E. Kansas City Road, Olathe, Kansas 66061. Phone: (913) 782-3441. Fax: (913) 791-1753.
  • The official Web site is
  • Brian D. Newby is the Election Commissioner. He was appointed to that position by Kansas Secretary of State Ron Thornburgh on January 11, 2005 to fill the remainder of the four year term vacated by Connie Schmidt. That term expired in September of 2006. Thornburgh appointed Newby to a new four-year term at that time.
  • The election office has 16 full-time employees. It oversees 25 permanent voter registration sites, has 2,006 touch-screen voting machines, and over 1,800 election workers.
  • More than 1,900 elected positions exist in 540 voting districts in Johnson County.
  • Any registered voter in Johnson County can vote in advance by mail or in-person in the 20 days before a primary or general election. Mail ballots require an application form and must be received in the election office by 7:00pm on election day.
Forms Fact Sheet Advance Voting